This is an alpha release of FnordMetric. Expect bugs and vulnerabilities.

Edit this page on GitHub

Contributing to FnordMetric

To contribute, please fork the github repository, make your changes and run the specs, commit them to your github repository and send me a pull request. Need help, head on over to our [Google Groups][1] page to discuss any ideas that you might have.

Ways to contribute to FnordMetric:

  • report bugs or suggest new features
  • suggest or implement new options for existing charts or new chart types
  • improve the documentation
  • publish howtos, tutorials and videos
  • add a new default stylesheet (requires css knowledge)
  • add a new language binding (requires minimal c++ knowledge)
  • add a new query backend (requires c++ knowledge)
  • add a new render target (requires c++ knowledge)
  • add some new features to the query engine (requires c++ knowledge)
  • many more! improve all the things :)

Individual Contributors to FnordMetric

  • Laura Schlimmer (http://github.com/lauraschlimmer)
  • Christian Parpart (http://github.com/trapni)
  • Finn Zirngibl (https://github.com/finnomenon)
  • Simon Menke (http://github.com/fd)
  • Bruno Michel (http://github.com/nono)
  • Marco Borromeo (http://github.com/mborromeo)
  • Leo Lou (http://github.com/l4u)
  • Andy Lindeman (http://github.com/alindeman)
  • Jurriaan Pruis (http://github.com/jurriaan)
  • Kacper Bielecki (http://github.com/kazjote)
  • John Murray (http://github.com/JohnMurray)
  • Lars Gierth (http://github.com/lgierth)
  • Ross Kaffenberger (http://github.com/rossta)
  • Kunal Modi (http://github.com/kunalmodi)
  • Michael Fairchild (http://github.com/fairchild)
  • James Cox (http://github.com/imajes)
  • Pieter Noordhuis (http://github.com/pietern)
  • Tadas Ščerbinskas (http://github.com/tadassce)
  • Sebastian Korfmann (http://github.com/skorfmann)
  • Paul Asmuth (http://github.com/paulasmuth)

http://github.com/paulasmuth/fnordmetric/graphs/contributors

Other Open Source Software included in FnordMetric

  • Marijn Haverbeke's CodeMirror --- javascript code editor (https://github.com/marijnh/codemirror)
  • FontAwesome --- icon font (http://fontawesome.io/)